Officers and Board Members


Yudha Thianto, PRESIDENT

Yudha Thianto is Professor of Theology at Trinity Chrisitian College (Palos Heights, IL), and he specializes in baptismal controversies in England during the later-Stuarts period and the influence of Calvinistic theology in the early establishment of Reformed churches in Java (Indonesia) in the late 18th and early 19th centuries.  He received his M.T.S. and Ph.D. from Calvin Theological Seminary.

More on Yudha Thianto →


Jennifer Powell McNutt, vice-president and program chair

Jennifer Powell McNutt is Associate Professor of Theology and History of Christianity at Wheaton College and degree coordinator of the M.A. programs in Theology and History of Christianity. She is currently writing a social history of John Calvin’s theology for the University of Oxford’s Christian Theology in Context series and conducting archival research for a monograph on the history of the French Bible from the Reformation through the Enlightenment.  She received her M.Div. from Princeton Theological Seminary and her Ph.D. in History from the University of St. Andrews.

More on Jennifer Powell McNutt →


David WhitforD, Past PRESIDENt

David Whitford is Professor of Religion in Reformation Studies at Baylor University, and he specializes in the social, cultural, and political impact of the European Reformations of the sixteenth century. He received his M.Div. from Princeton Theological Seminary and his Ph.D. from Boston University.

More on David Whitford →


Kenneth Woo, Secretary-Treasurer

Kenneth Woo is Assistant Professor of Church History and Director of the Master of Arts in Theological Studies degree program at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, where he has taught since 2016. His current research centers on the history of biblical interpretation and the construction of religious identity. He holds an Th.D. from Duke University.

More on Kenneth Woo →


Sujin Pak, Board Member (2019-2023)

Sujin Pak is Associate Professor of the history of Christianity and Vice Dean of the Divinty School. Her teaching focuses on the theology of the Protestant reformers, the Protestant Reformation and the Jews, women and the Reformation, and the history of biblical interpretation. In her research, as well, she gives particular attention to the role of biblical exegesis in the history of Christian-Jewish relations. She received her M.T.S. from Duke Divinity School and her Ph.D. from Duke University.

More on Sujin Pak →


Kirk Summers, Board Member (2019-2023)

Kirk Summers is Professor of Classics at the University of Alabama, where he serves as director of the Classics program. His research in the past fifteen years has focused on Theodore Beza and the Reformed movement in the latter half of the sixteenth century. He received Masters degrees from Reformed Theological Seminary (Biblical Studies) and Latin (University of Nebraska) and his Ph.D. in Classical Philology from the University of Illinois.

More on Kirk Summers →